1 PicADay Project: Day 334


PIZZA…..YUUUUMMMMMM

I don’t usually take photographs of food, probably because I consume it too quickly.  Anyway, I went to my friend’s house on Sunday to participate in a taste-test before they open a pizza restaurant. The pizza was delicious and I decided to snap a photo of a slice. Here it is. I don’t know if it works or not, but it does look appetizing to me.

(taken with Canon PowerShot SX120IS and edited in Picnik)

©JanLovesPix.  All rights reserved.

6 responses to “1 PicADay Project: Day 334

  1. Yummy, yummy, yummy, yummy, yummy!

    You do a very good job with a non SLR. Does the SX120IS have fully manual controls?

    • Thanks! Yes, it has fully manual controls like an slr as well as all the automated stuff that a point and shoot has. It has been a wonderful camera. It takes really good macro shots and has a 10X optical zoom. I made a mistake though. It’s an SX110 not a 120.

  2. oh goodness…it is only 8:30 and I am suddenly very hungry.

  3. Love the array of colors on the pizza slice and looks yum.

  4. Thanks so much and thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

Jan

Bookmark/share a post

Bookmark and Share

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 19 other followers

free counters
