1 PicADay Project: Day 346


Blokus

After reading a blog from my blogger friend “Tom” at Shouts from the Abyss I decided to go and buy the game, Blokus.  We celebrated my mother-n-law and my daughter’s birthday today and we played it three times tonight.  We all loved it!  If you want to know more about it you can click here on “Tom’s” blog to read a description. It’s simple and according to the product description on Amazon.com, it  encourages creative thinking and has received a Mensa award for promoting healthy brain activity.

(Taken with Canon PowerShot SX110IS and edited in Picnik)

©JanLovesPix. All Rights Reserved.

2 responses to “1 PicADay Project: Day 346

  1. That game really is a blast. Pretty colors and it plays pretty quickly, too. Not like a boring game of Scrabble where I demand 45 minutes to arrange my letters every which way, then go “tada!” as I slap the tiles on the board, then pick them up again after I get challenged.

    Blokus is a simple game that is fun and quick to play. Unfortunately I don’t understand it one little bit. But it’s still fun. 🙂

    Beautiful picture, as always, and thanks for the pingback!

  2. Nice shot that tells a story.
    I heard good things about Blokus too.

Leave a Reply

Jan

Bookmark/share a post

Bookmark and Share

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 19 other followers

free counters
