1 PicADay Project: Day 328


Disney’s Beauty and the Beast

I took my daughter to see Disney’s Beauty and the Beast a few weeks ago which was the closing show for the 2009-2010 Broadway season at our local Tennessee Performing Arts Theatre.  This is one of my daughter’s favorite Disney stories and we were unable to get tickets when we visited NYC in March.  The actors did a wonderful job, especially the guy who played Gaston, Nathaniel Hackmann.  He had such a great voice and great stage presence. 

I think this photo turned out pretty good considering the following…

  • 18 rows back and all the way to the right
  • Canon SX120IS point & shoot
  • guard (aka: usher) 8 feet away
  • no flash
  • had to cover the lighted LCD screen on my camera
  • low light

 (edited in Picnik)

©JanLovesPix.  All Rights Reserved.

4 responses to “1 PicADay Project: Day 328

  1. It’s my favorite, too! 🙂
    This photo turned out GREAT, considering what you had to deal with to get it! LOVE how you processed it.

    • Thank You… I really wanted to take a few more but I was afraid of losing my camera. I almost lost my camera when I took some shots at the Tonight Show one time. Mr. Tonight Show Policeman finally just watched me delete them. 🙂

  2. I think the photo turned out great as well. No need to confess all the troubles to get it! Stands on its own just fine. 🙂

  3. Thanks, Tracy for reminding me to “fake it till I make it”. You’re good for me. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Jan

Bookmark/share a post

Bookmark and Share

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 19 other followers

free counters
