1 PicADay Project: Day 319


Cartier NYC

  • Luxury jeweller and watch manufacturer
  • Founded 1847 in Paris France by Louis-François Cartier
  • Cartier operates more than 200 stores in 125 countries, with four emblematic boutiques world-wide in  Paris, London, New York & Tokyo

*excerpt from Wikipedia.com

(taken with Canon 120SX IS and edited in Picnik)

JanLovesPix©.  All Rights Reserved.

8 responses to “1 PicADay Project: Day 319

  1. Nice!! LOVE the pops of red against the black and white. The slight blur of the crowd makes things interesting. Well done!

    • Thanks Tracy… it was a little hard because in Picnik I have to use the ‘eye color’ tool and sit and color in with the mouse and then go back and erase the edges where I get out of line. It took a little while. 🙂

  2. I really like this too. Selective color stuff doesn’t usually work for me, but this so graphic and beautiful. Love it!

    • Thanks Kristin, I like the black and white with the color as well. When I looked at the original photo I knew immediately that the selective color is what I wanted to do.

  3. I could see this framed and hung in someone’s home who’s style is contemporary and they’re into fashion. Very tasteful Jan!

  4. cigi

    Lovely image. Beautiful job with the processing!

  5. Thanks for your kind words about my postings.

Leave a Reply

Jan

Bookmark/share a post

Bookmark and Share

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 19 other followers

free counters
