1 PicADay Project: Day 318


Zach in Central Park

I went back through my photos from our NYC trip in March and found a few more that I want to post.  Here’s one of Zach resting on a bench on the Mall at Central Park.  (I guess you use the word ‘on’ instead of ‘in’?)

I think the kids were more tired than we were.  Wusses! 

(Taken with Canon SX120IS and edited in Picnik)

JanLovesPix©.  All Rights Reserved.

10 responses to “1 PicADay Project: Day 318

  1. I love this. The titled angle and the lack of color adds a lot of drama and interest!

  2. I dog dig this.

    Rupe wonders: Zat a Grim Reaper in training? Because, if it is, I’d be careful flinging the ‘wusses’ verbiage around.

    Seriously … terrifical effort.

  3. joeandrews

    awesome shot, and some really nice treatment. nicely done!!

    • Thanks so much! I like going back and looking at photos again. I sometimes have a different perspective or feeling about them later. Some things might get missed if I don’t take a second look at them.

  4. Excellent photo, angle, composition and b/w conversion. Really loving your stuff.

  5. cigi

    Another one of my favorites of yours. Love the angle, the composition, the processing and especially the mood on this one. A wonderful shot.

Leave a Reply

Jan

Bookmark/share a post

Bookmark and Share

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 19 other followers

free counters
