1 PicADay Project: 305


Antique Car

Here’s another of the old cars I found on I65 coming home from Florida Sunday.

(taken with Canon SX 110 and edited in Picnik)

©JanLovesPix.  All Rights Reserved.

5 responses to “1 PicADay Project: 305

  1. Very cool! The processing is absolutely perfect, too.
    I think it’s great that you stopped to take pictures.

    • Thanks Michaela. My family doesn’t always think it’s great whenever I stop to take pictures. They’re like, “Come on already, Mom!” I just ignore them. 🙂 What they don’t know is that I don’t stop near as often as I really want to. I see things all the time that I really don’t have the time for which to stop and capture. Maybe one day if I win the lottery I’ll stop whenever I want to stop because I won’t have anything else that I need to do. Sigh!!!!

  2. Very nice photo! I love the sharp rust and vivid green… great combination. Good luck.

  3. cigi

    I love this one, too. The color and editing are perfect. I like the background on this one as well. The overgrown grass and the pile (of wood?) in the distance provide the perfect context for the car.

Leave a Reply

Jan

Bookmark/share a post

Bookmark and Share

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 19 other followers

free counters
