1 PicADay Project: Day 293


©JanLovesPix. All Rights Reserved.

King of the Pole

I was driving home from work a few days ago and I saw this vulture on top of a telephone pole with his wings extended.  Of couse I had to go back and take his photo.  He wouldn’t turn around so I just snapped him from this angle.  He’s so arrogant and narcissistic. 🙂

(taken with Canon SX 110 and edited in Picnik)

6 responses to “1 PicADay Project: Day 293

  1. Lovely shot! I bet he was sunbathing 🙂

  2. VERY dramatic, Jan! I like the unusual perspective. Looks very ominous.

    • I guess he was trying to prove something. He started out turned toward me but before I could grab the camera he spun around. I did drive around and park so I could get a shot from the front before he put his wings down, but the sun wasn’t right and it didn’t really turn out very well. Just a couple weeks before I saw a wild turkey by the road with all his feathers extended and wouldn’t you know it I didn’t have my camera with me. I have to snap things on the go because I’m usually so busy with everything else.

Leave a Reply

Jan

Bookmark/share a post

Bookmark and Share

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 19 other followers

free counters
