1 PicADay Project: Day 263


Madi and Her Guitar (revised)

Ok, so the more I looked at the photo for today, the more things bothered me about it.  So I played with it again and here’s another version that I like better.

Madi and her Guitar

(taken with Canon, edited in Picnik)

JanLovesPIx.  All rights reserved.

4 responses to “1 PicADay Project: Day 263

  1. I’m a long time reader and just wanted to say I’m thrilled every time you put up a new pic. They are really amazing. I’ve told people about you and I just added you to my blogroll. I hope that helps bring you more “exposure.” 🙂

    • Thank you so much for those kind words and the promotion. I was just feeling a little down yesterday and actually wondering if I wanted to keep pursuing my wild dream of taking classes and becoming a professional photographer at the age of 49. I asked God for an encouraging sign and your’s is the third one He’s given me.

      I’ll be visiting your blog as well. I read some of your ‘ID’ and you have a great sense of humor and style. And what a great idea to keep it anonymous so you can just get it all out there. 🙂
      Blessings to you always!!!!
      Jan

  2. I think it is my lot in life to pop in and energize people just when doubt is around the corner. Or, perhaps the inverse is true and somehow I’m proactively causing the doubt across space and time. 🙂

    I think your photographs are fantastic. They are always beautiful and interesting. I don’t know much about composition and the right way to do blah blah blah – I just know I enjoy your work. I think you have real talent and it would be a shame to see you stop and/or not continue your education. In fact, to be quite honest with you, I’ve been dreading Day 365 and secretly hoping that won’t be the end. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Jan

Bookmark/share a post

Bookmark and Share

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 19 other followers

free counters
