1 PicADay Project: Day 212


It was soooo rainy and windy in NYC today that there were tons of victims.  Here’s just some of the one’s I saw on 42nd street.  Even my $10 umbrella that I bought last night was a victim.  I bought another that was a little more expensive today and I made sure I hung on to it real tight.  Wish I had a dollar for every victim today!  Maybe I should move to New York and sell umbrellas for a living.

4 responses to “1 PicADay Project: Day 212

  1. My umbrella is off to you for being out in that storm! You’ve taken umbrella photography to new design levels.

  2. Too funny, my post for that day was also about the umbrella massacre.
    http://bobolink221.wordpress.com/2010/03/14/day-40-rip-umbrellas/

    I didn’t take many on the streets cause I was afraid to take my camera out. There are many umbrella sellers, and they do Ok, but they need to stand out there in the worst weather. Plus this storm was pretty unique in it’s umbrella destruction. It was a crazy day.

  3. LOL! What a clever concept for photos! Well done! (Love the title too!)

Leave a Reply

Jan

Bookmark/share a post

Bookmark and Share

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 19 other followers

free counters
