1 PicADay Project: Day 194


My husband gets to travel in his career but I don’t. So, to compensate, I have started to collect dirt/earth from all over the world via family, friends or sometimes myself, when I do get to go.

Here’s a photo of some of my ‘earth vials’ that I’ve collected. Here’s just some of the places on Earth from which I’ve collected some ‘earth’.
* Las Vegas Strip
* Central Park
* Egyptian Pyramids
* Mt. Sinai
* Dead Sea
* US Captial
* Disney World
* St. Elizabeth, Jamaica

2 responses to “1 PicADay Project: Day 194

  1. Great idea!
    I’d offer you some NY dirt, but 1-you already have some and 2- you’ll be coming here soon yourself!

  2. Imagine if you could plant these Earth Vials and grow a new Disney World, or your very own bonsai Pyramids!

    I’d like to get a vial from the Death Valley salt flats, if I were to build such a collection.

    (I am looking for other Daily Photo people, and I like your photos, so I thought I’d say hello)

Leave a Reply

Jan

Bookmark/share a post

Bookmark and Share

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 19 other followers

February 2010
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28  
free counters
