1 PicADay Project: Day 187


As I’ve said before, I love horses, they are beautiful.  But I don’t ride them because they do not have a brake.  I took this photo of these beautiful horses on our last trip to New York City.

6 responses to “1 PicADay Project: Day 187

  1. I love horses too but I do ride, whenever I can… alas it’s been a good 15 years, (sigh)… Great photo! 🙂

  2. Nice photo–they look like they are posing.

  3. Love the monotone, the way you simplified the lines, and how the horses are looking straight at you (me). Horses may not have brakes, but neither do they speed up to 120 MPH in spite of your efforts to stop them! Guess I’m still irritated about my Toyota.

  4. joeandrews

    Very nice, I like the soft edges on the saddles. Great shot!

    • I agree – the soft focus draws you in. I saw riding was on your “bucket list”. Im a mom of 4 daughters on the back side towards 50 and I will be riding later this year. I started out volunteering at a rescue with my daughter who does ride. That led to me going back to school for a certification in equine massage. I initially had no desire to ride – the whole gravity and broken bones thing – but now I do.

      I dont have an illusions of galloping off across the hay field, just a nice trail ride. I encourage you to just get around them. Look up areas where you can volunteer and just be with them.

      To me one of the greatest smells in the world is the sweet breath of a horse. It ranks up there with my childrens heads when they were babies!

  5. cigi

    Beautiful photo. I love the soft feel of it also. I’ve never been on a horse myself but to ride one is on my “bucket list.” 🙂

Leave a Reply

Jan

Bookmark/share a post

Bookmark and Share

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 19 other followers

February 2010
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28  
free counters
