1 PicADay Project: Day 93


My husband and I went to Asheville, NC this weekend to celebrate our 24th anniversary and we visited the beautiful Biltmore Estate while there.

I thought that that on this trip I would have the opportunity to get some good photos but  on the first day I dropped our Canon PowerShot camera on the concrete while the lens was open.   I guess the only thing good about breaking it is that it forced the ‘photographer’ in me to let the ‘wife of 24 years’ in me take the opportunity to focus on celebrating our marriage instead of thinking of getting the next great shot.  It turned out to be a wonderful trip…one that I’ll never forget even without the photographs.  🙂  At least my husband wasn’t too mad even though it was his camera.  Of course now I get to buy him a new one.

Before my big ‘clumsy mistake’ I did get a couple of photos of a lake near Asheville and I will post those during the next week or so.  For the rest of the trip we had to rely on our iphones.  If any of those turn out I’ll post those as well.

Here’s one of the photos from the lake.

Leave a Reply

Jan

Bookmark/share a post

Bookmark and Share

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 19 other followers

November 2009
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  
free counters
