1 PicADay Project: Day 85


Dandelion 1I’ve seen a few really good dandelion photos that I love from other photorgrahers. I went this morning to take some photos at around 7:00 to get the morning sunlight. I found this dandelion growing by a chain link fence at a softball park. I think it turned out pretty good. Lucky me. šŸ™‚ (Because it’s definitely all luck at this point until I take some classes.)
I’m going to be taking a family portrait tonight for a friend for her Christmas Cards this year. Wish me luck! šŸ™‚

9 responses to “1 PicADay Project: Day 85

  1. I love this….THIS IS AWESOME BABY….SO PROUD OF YOU!!!!!!!

  2. I like it, Jan! The light brings out the detail and delicateness of the puff.

    Best of luck doing the family portraits. I learn something each time I do it.

  3. Awesome pic. The sun on the dandelion really makes it. Nice work. Good luck with your photo shoot tonight, not that you really need any luck. šŸ˜‰

  4. Thanks Ya’ll! šŸ™‚ Maybe one day these kind of photos will result from knowledge not luck!

  5. monica

    Hi Jan… found your blog. I love this idea, I have been inspired to start my own 365 day photo taking adventure. More importantly, I love your dandelions!!

  6. Monica, welcome…. after watching the movie “Julie & Julia” I got inspired to do this Even though that movie was more about cooking than blogging. I don’t like to cook but I do like photographs and I didn’t really know that there was such a big cyber world of photos. It’s been fun to look at other people’s stuff and also to share mine. Hope you’ll come back from time to time. I’m just a beginner and most of my photos that turn out good are just luck right now. I’m going to take classes next year and practice, practice, practice….I’m right brained and work in an office with numbers…It’s really given me a creative focus that I’ve needed for a long time.

  7. Stroke of luck. Thank you for visiting and commenting.

Leave a Reply

Jan

Bookmark/share a post

Bookmark and Share

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 19 other followers

November 2009
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  
free counters
