1 PicADay Project: Day 38


1 PicADay Project Photo #38 (Horse Duet)wmIn keeping with the farm theme….here’s a photo I took a few days ago of some horses  in a field close to our house.  I love horses and I think they are so beautiful and regal but don’t ask me to ride one….I don’t ride anything that has it’s own gas pedal and no brakes for me to use…besides my legs are too short for any of the stirrups they make.  🙂

I know you’re supposed to try and stick with an odd number of subjects but there were only two and I’m not good enough to photoshop one in yet. 🙂  I’ll call this one “Horse Duet”.  (This one’s for you Patti D.)

2 responses to “1 PicADay Project: Day 38

  1. “I don’t ride anything that has it’s own gas pedal and no brakes for me to use…” ROFL!!!
    I actually love riding horses, if I could do it all the time, I would… though I’m not sure I would appreciate my walk afterwards. Great shot, even if it just a duet! 🙂

  2. Glenn Simmons

    that’s a great shot. Anybody that loves horses, riders or not, can sense the comfort and harmony they bring in this pic.

Leave a Reply

Jan

Bookmark/share a post

Bookmark and Share

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 19 other followers

September 2009
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  
free counters
