1 PicADay Project: Day 13


My husband is trying to get me to do some exercise (I’m a couch potato, don’t like to move much) so we went walking at the little park by our house.  Of course I took my camera and needless to say I couldn’t walk very fast because I kept stopping along the path to take pictures.

1 PicADay Photo #13 (Tree at Sunset)wmAlong part of the path is a place where there is a lot of kudzu growing.  This tree is surrounded by kudzu.  You can see the little vines growing up out of the kudzu on the ground. These vines can grow as much as a foot per day.

It was late in the day and I like the sunset color behind the profile of the tree. I call it “Tree at Sunset”.   I love trees – over the next 352 days I’ll probably have a lot of photos of trees.  Some Christmas trees too….I can’t wait….love Christmas too!  But I’m getting ahead of myself. 🙂

7 responses to “1 PicADay Project: Day 13

  1. Beautiful picture, I love how the warmth of the sunset makes the tree’s silhouette stand out that much more. Impressive!

  2. Very nice! I love love love tree pictures.

  3. Jan @ Struck by Serendipity

    LOVE this picture! Came from Ginger’s site…welcome to blogging!

  4. Very nice. I like trees, too. I’m looking forward to seeing tree pictures here.

  5. This is a great shot. I love the colour of the sky behind the tree. Well done.

Leave a Reply

Jan

Bookmark/share a post

Bookmark and Share

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 19 other followers

August 2009
S M T W T F S
    Sep »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  
free counters
