1 PicADay Project: Day 10


Tennessee’s back roads are so filled with treasures to photograph!  I was on my way to pick up my son and decided to go a back way.   I found several really old sheds and buildings that had a lot of character.   Here is one that I chose to share today.   I love the colors of the rust and tin and how it has aged.

1PicADay Photo #10 (Shed with fence)wm

I wonder if the person who built this ever imagined that this is how it would end up looking?  The older I get the more interested I become in the history or stories behind these old buildings.

Click here to see the other pictures I took yesterday.   They are in the folder called (TN Backroads).

8 responses to “1 PicADay Project: Day 10

  1. I like this one. Looks like I’m not the only one who stops and takes photos of what most other people just keep on driving by. Thanks for sharing.

  2. ahhh, I just love these backroads pics! They are beautiful. You have such a great eye!

  3. I see buildings like this sometimes, and I wonder about them too. I like your photoblog. Interesting pics. I started a daily photoblog on 8/1 and I’ve found it’s made me more observant. Would you say it’s done the same for you?

    • I am definantly more aware and always looking around for something to photograph since I began 12 days ago. I started the blog just for the sole purpose of getting more practice and having a creative outlet. I am an amateur and don’t really know what I’m doing… I’m just having a lot of fun! I love it even more than I thought I would. I’ll check out your blog too! Thanks for stopping by… The movie Julie and Julia actually gave me the inspiration to start blogging.

  4. Shannon

    Oh I LOVE this picture!!! Your photoblog is great! I look forward to seeing more pictures 😉

  5. I love this photo – old buildings *are* fascinating, stories just spring up in my head seeing pictures like this!

  6. OH MY WORD!!! Totally LOVE this!!!

  7. Thank you guys for the comments… I love the fact that now I have a way to share something creatively to that people might enjoy.

Leave a Reply

Jan

Bookmark/share a post

Bookmark and Share

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 19 other followers

August 2009
S M T W T F S
    Sep »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  
free counters
