1 PicADay Project: Day 6


1 PicADay Photo #6 (Sun in Disguise)wmYou know what I don’t like about Tennessee?  Low shoulders!  There’s no place to get off the road when you find something interesting to shoot!

I guess I should have waited and took this one closer to Halloween.  Would have been good for October 31st.  I tweaked it a little in editing to make it look really eerie.

I named it ‘Sun in Disguise’ because I took this photo, believe it or not, at 5:00 pm.  I messed with the shadows and highlights a little to make it look creepy.  That’s the sun peeking through, not the moon.

I’m going to try some portraits this weekend.  If they turn out, then maybe you’ll see some of them next week.  I have a few guinea pigs lined up to help me.   That means you Ginger and Randy. 🙂

6 responses to “1 PicADay Project: Day 6

  1. The best stuff to shoot are those subjects that area along a road with no shoulder. I completely understand that. You did a good job with this.

  2. Thank You…I took a look at your blog – I love/hate the picture of the spider. I’ll be visitng your blog regularly. I’ve decided that I need to find other photography sites and blogs to get my ‘dead brain’ to be creative. I hope I can make it for another 359 days. 🙂

    What kind of camera do you use? I know I need to get a better lens etc. if I’m really going to be serious about photography. Do you do a photoblog everyday?

  3. oooh, that is an awesome shot! You are SO talented. I would love to see your pics be larger within the posts.

    I’m on guinea pig duty, huh? hmmm… Sounds like I’d better pluck my eyebrows. LOL

  4. Well, guinea pig, I could just photoshop them down so you wouldn’t have to pluck! 🙂

  5. This is a fantastic shot. I love moody black & whites. Looks like something out of a ’40s Hitchcock movie. Well done.

Leave a Reply

Jan

Bookmark/share a post

Bookmark and Share

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 19 other followers

August 2009
S M T W T F S
    Sep »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  
free counters
