1 PicADay Project: Day 4


1PicADay Photo #4 (Hollywood in TN)wm

Let me start by saying, my husband is awesome!  It’s been a busy day

and I did not pick up my camera until 9:30 PM.  Since the sun had already gone down he agreed to drive me 17 miles one way just to get the phot

o that I had in mind.  With little to no experience about what the buttons do on my Canon EOS Rebel XT I knew I had to go somewhere interesting and where the nighttime photo would be fool proof.

He suggested a couple of places closer to home  that had neon, like Krispey Kreme’s ‘Hot Now’ sign:)  but I knew they would not compare to the Regal Hollywood 27 Cinemas in Nashville.  So at 10:30 PM I’m clicking away.

I love the whole movie experience and I especially love this movie theater because the lights are so fantastic.  I really like the way this picture turned out.  Hope you enjoy it as much as I do.  Randy named it “Hollywood in Tennessee”.

2 responses to “1 PicADay Project: Day 4

  1. I love it! It was totally worth it for you to drag him out there! LOL!

  2. Thanks Ginger! I knew what I wanted…he suggested taking a picture of the neon sign in the Krispy Kreme window closer to home but I told him it would not be the same.

Leave a Reply

Jan

Bookmark/share a post

Bookmark and Share

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 19 other followers

August 2009
S M T W T F S
    Sep »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  
free counters
