1 PicADay Project: Day 3


1 PicADay Photo #3 (Old Stuff in Nolensville)

Ok, so I drove through a little town on my back-way home from work and decided to stop at the little Antique Store “Nolensville Feed Mill” and take some pictures.  Of course, being a new photographer, I still don’t know the eqttiqute so I thought it best to go inside and ask the owner if I could take some photos of his stuff because I was practicing and it looked interesting.  He promptly and kindly thanked me for asking first.  He said that in the past he’s had people stop and take photos without asking.  He’s ok with it but with liability issues he would rather someone ask first.  I don’t blame him.   He was really nice  to me and if you’re ever in the Nolensville area, please stop in and say hi.

I took a lot of pictures and finally decided on the one below.  Of course as always I will post some of the other ones I took on my website http://www.janscapturedmemories.com.  You can click on the folder called “Old Stuff in Nolensville.”

This one I simply call “Old Stuff in Nolensville.”  Too tired to be creative with the name. 🙂

One response to “1 PicADay Project: Day 3

  1. Cool, I like that you’ve figured out how to use the watermark for your photos. This is so awesome to watch you progress on your blogging!

Leave a Reply

Jan

Bookmark/share a post

Bookmark and Share

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 19 other followers

August 2009
S M T W T F S
    Sep »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  
free counters
