1 PicADay Project: Day 1


So I’ve been thinking about what to do on my new blog….Even though I will be doing a regular blog often about family, work, events or my children I decided that because I love photographs and I need to be taking photos everyday so I can improve my photography skills that I should do a ‘photoblog’ as my main blog style.

I think I’ll call it the ‘1 PicADay Project’ which will consist of me taking a few photos each day and picking the one that is my favorite, posting it and writing a short blog/caption about it.  Doing a photoblog will motivate me to actually pick up my camera and work with it.  I may take some photos with my iPhone or with my husband’s Canon Powershot but most will be taken with my Canon EOS Rebel XT.

I welcome any constructive comments but please be nice.  I’m a little insecure. 🙂

I hope that a year from now I can look back on all my blog-photos and see a noticable improvement in composition, lighting etc.  Cross your fingers and wish me Godspeed on the “1 PicADay Project.”

1PicADay Photo #1 (Flowers on my Desk)

Since it’s 12:45 am and I didn’t know I was going to be doing this until now I’ve decided to use a photo I took yesterday (wait…I mean Friday) at my office job.  It was taken with my iPhone and edited with iPhone App “Photogene” as well as in “Corel Paint Shop Pro Photo x2”.   It is some little flowers on my desk that really make me happy. 🙂  It’s nothing fancy, but I guess I gotta start somewhere.

2 responses to “1 PicADay Project: Day 1

  1. Tammy

    You are so talented! I look forward to seeing more of your lovely photography –
    Love ya –
    Tam

  2. How exciting! I have put you in my reader and I will be anxiously awaitning updates!

Leave a Reply

Jan

Bookmark/share a post

Bookmark and Share

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 19 other followers

August 2009
S M T W T F S
    Sep »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  
free counters
