1 PicADay Project: Day 365


I’ll just leave you with a quote from one of my favorite movies, The Truman Show……..

Good morning! And in case I don’t see you, good afternoon, good evening, and good night!

(typed with a little verklemptedness )

Just Django, a cute little friend I met last night.

27 responses to “1 PicADay Project: Day 365

  1. Very cute. I love the look of this shot.

    365, eh? Is that number significant in some way? Well, congratulations!

    It has been a remarkable and beautiful thing to watch. Quite the achievement in my humble opinion. :)

    • Thanks so much, Tom Taker….I appreciate your visits and comments and I look forward to enjoying your humor on Shouts from the Abyss. You have a gift and I’m glad we ‘cyber’ met. I’ll be back soon hopefully with something else. Sorry the change, I love it.

  2. wow….were you at my house? That looks just like my little Walter.

  3. cigi

    Nice shot. What a face! Again, congratulations on your accomplishment!

  4. Congratulations! It is indeed a huge accomplishment. I am excited about your new blog and following your journey there!

    • Thanks Kristin. I hope to use it as an encouraging tool to help others who need a lift. I plan to put scripture, photos, quotes, stories that are personal to my life, stories from my friends that are uplifting and also information about Randy’s gigs, Zach’s videos among stuff from madi. I’ll have a page about my ‘adoption’ story and also a page/category for Christ Church Choir. Can’t wait to get it started.

  5. Congratulations! That’s a pretty impressive portfolio now. It’s too bad I just came across your blog the other day

  6. So adorable! The look… reminds me of my Lhasa Poo, Evie.

  7. Congratulations on getting to the end of the 365! Nice image to end on. The pup’s expression is one of uncertainty. “I finished. Now what?” :)

  8. C O N G R A T U L A T I O N S ! ! !

    Having done this myself, I fully know the committment it required to complete. Well done!!

    What a little cutie! Looking forward to ‘what’s next’!

  9. Congrats to you! I’ve enjoyed dropping in on your project over the past several months — looking forward to seeing what’s next. All the best!

  10. Jan, well done! You must be so proud of yourself!! Great work! What are your plans now? Another 365 perhaps?

  11. I admit I am pretty proud that I actually finished a project without giving up.

    I’m working on a magazine type website/blog with WordPress.org but I don’t know enough to figure it out so I have to get some help getting it set up. It should be ready to go by the end of September. Thanks so much for being a part of this blog. I appreciate it!

  12. Superb! Absolutely love it!! :)

  13. How interesting….I just finished this project and you’re just beginning yours. I pray that your experience will be as fulfilling and rewarding as mine has been. From one aspiring photographer to another…

    There are no rules for good photographs, there are only good photographs. ~Ansel Adams

  14. Congrats, Jan, on completing your 365 days project. This final photo is just amazing. I’m a sucker for great dog shots. Well done.

    Here’s a cute one you might appreciate:

    http://lazyphotographr.wordpress.com/2010/08/17/big-stretch-atta-boy/

  15. Thanks Dave….I took a look at your photo. I love it. and I love the colors and the crispness….he’s a cutie too. :)

  16. I LOVE that quote! Ok, so I got teary eyed reading it, looking at the “last” picture, and then knowing that great things are coming for you! WOOHOO! Looking forward to watching God and walking with you in the next years to come. Hugs my friend, I’m so very proud of you!!!

  17. Thanks Penny…God has some awesome things planned out for us!!! :) LOVE YOU!

  18. Good Morganin’, Jan.

    Make me miss my very own Bob The Dog …..

Leave a Reply

Jan

Bookmark/share a post

Bookmark and Share

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 19 other followers

August 2010
S M T W T F S
« Jul    
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  
free counters
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

