1 PicADay Project: Day 364


iPhone Self Portrait and Only 1 More to Go!

 

I’m so appreciative of all who have stopped by and you who have left comments/ compliments.  I’ve enjoyed meeting (and I use that loosely) you here on the ‘blososphere” (sp) and I’m just in awe at the talented artists I’ve come across since last August.  I’ve learned quite a bit this year and I am still going to take that photography course.  I’ve only been talking about it for a year.  But hey, time and money you know.

About 10 weeks from now I will turn 50.  I’m so grateful to God for blessing me in my life thus far. I’m planning a big milestone birthday celebration!  It will be catered, my husband’s band (LeeAnn Womack’s band) will play jazz and I will be displaying 100 of my favorite photos from this blog.  My party guests, if they so choose, can take one home with them.    Maybe I’ll come back and post some photos from my party. (sorry about the name dropping, but that’s what we Nashvillian’s are so good at.)

I will be starting a new blog in the next month and it will be called “Grace Happens”. I will place the link to it on this blog in a few weeks. I don’t know if I will post on this blog anymore, I will probably incorporate my photos on the new blog. (That is, if I can figure out how to work WordPress.org) It’s greek to me so far.

I’m making it sound so final, but I will be visiting you guys from time to time.

Only one more tomorrow.  I’ll try to make it good. :)

The LORD bless you and keep you;  the LORD make his face shine upon you and be gracious to you; the LORD turn his face toward you and give you peace.

Numbers 6:24-26  (a priestly blessing)

20 responses to “1 PicADay Project: Day 364

  1. WOW! I can’t believe you are finished with this amazing blog. It’s been so fun keeping up and I look forward to your next contribution to the world of creativity.

    • I can’t believe it’s been a year. I’m a little more emotional about it than I thought I would be. I’m kinda proud of myself, not because I feel like I did a great job on the photos but because I actually committed myself and stuck with it. For a person that is good at starting things but not finishing, that is saying a lot.
      Thanks Vickie for your support!!!

  2. Jan, thank you for creating your PAD and for touching my life with your fantastic photos and generous spirit. There’s still time to join us for a walk at Radnor. You have my number!

  3. Woo hoo! See that finish line??? You are almost there and if you look a little bit beyond, yep, that’s me waiting to give you a great big congratulatory hug!! :-)

    Damn, girl, you are one stylin’ old lady! ;-)

    The party is a fantastic idea and it sounds like it is gonna be one for the history books! I hope it goes as planned (you little name-dropper you).

    Looking forward to the new blog!

    Happy Birthday (10 weeks early)!

    • Thanks for the virtual hug and your kind words. You really have the gift of encouragement and you’ve been such a great cheerleader for me. I know if I knew you on a personal level I would love you instantly.
      I’ll be visiting your blog to enjoy your amazing artistry.
      Thanks for the birthday wishes and I’ll post some photos of it on my new blog.

  4. NO, don’t go, I just found you! I am impressed by your diligence, I can only imagine how hard it has been to blog every single day. I know there are many who are glad you did, as well as myself.

    I look forward to your new blog and will be looking for the link. :)

    thanks again for all the images and inspiration. -KH

    Also, I know you like to play with your iPhone and I found a blog that reviews apps: http://app.itize.us/wp/category/photography/
    you may have already visited the page, but I wanted to share the link just incase. I have recently added Iris Photo Suite 1.2m Hipstamatic, and TiltShiftCam to my phone.

  5. Thanks so much Kim. I haven’t been able to see your blog until yesterday, but I didn’t have a chance to look around. I’ll try to visit this week. It looks like you do a lot of iPhone photography. Thanks for the link. I’ll check it out. I love my iPhone photography apps. I have about 30 I think.
    You’re very kind and I appreciate your compliments. Yes it has been a challenge to keep up with, especially with working 40 hours weekly, two teenagers and only one computer in the house, but I made it. I can’t believe I did it.

  6. Tamra

    Jan-I’ve enjoyed starting each day with something creative/beautiful/interesting from Jan in my email! I’ll miss viewing your art but look forward to the new blog, AND the party! (assuming we’re on the invitation list…)
    Congrats on completing this project!

  7. cigi

    Jan- What a great photo. Very pretty! I have so enjoyed your work here on this blog and will miss your daily photos. You have truly been an inspiration to me as I work on my own 365 project. Congratulations on your achievement and an early Happy Birthday to you, too! I will miss you here but look forward to your new project.

    • Thanks so much! I enjoy your blog as well. You have a great style!
      It still seems a little strange that I can be an inspiration because a lot of times I feel that I have nothing that would inspire anyone. I’m glad that you enjoyed it and I hope to talk with you soon again on your blog.

  8. What a great photo! I must say, I would never have thought you were about to be 50. You are so cute and I love your spunk. Thanks for your encouragement on my blog along the way. Have a wonderful and super fun birthday party!

    • How sweet of you to say. Even though you say that I don’t look my age, I sure feel it most days lately. It’s funny that you use the word spunk because I’ve always been shy and quite and passive, but just in the last 5 years I’ve been showing more spunk. My husband always has said that I need to be more spunky. It’s nice to know that it even comes across here in ‘cyber land.’

      I really enjoy your photos as well and will be visiting soon.

      • hehehe. So funny! I have missed your blog over the last few days. Have you been able to get your new one off the ground yet? I’d love to visit when it is ready. :) Kristin

      • Unfortunately, no. I have a guy in our choir who’s going to help me. I’m hoping to be done in the next couple of weeks. I’ll let you know. Thanks Kristin. I really have missed posting. I have a few new photos that I want to post.

  9. You saved the best for last, obviously. :)

    Encore, encore!!!

    Come on, just one more teensy eensy little year? :)

    • You’re so funny and good for my ego. I took some photos of a friend of mine tonight and I hope they turn out. I was thinking that if they do turn out, “I don’t have any place to post them.’ I might have to post a few in the next month on here if I really get some good ones. :)

  10. I really enjoyed checking out your 365 day photos. What are you going to do for your next project

    • Jan Smith

      I’m thinking about coming back to this one and just posting a few photos a week. I’m doing Instagram on my iPhone right now as a creative outlet. I’m really enjoying it. If you haven’t heard of it, it’s kind of like twitter for photos. Thanks for visiting and commenting. :)

Leave a Reply

Jan

Bookmark/share a post

Bookmark and Share

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 19 other followers

August 2010
S M T W T F S
« Jul    
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  
free counters
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

